Directory

warning: call_user_func_array() expects parameter 1 to be a valid callback, function 'nodereference_autocomplete_access' not found or invalid function name in /www/wacte/includes/menu.inc on line 454.

WACTE DIRECTORY

 

Antioch University Seattle

Center for Programs in Education

2326 6th Avenue

Seattle, WA 98121

FAX 206-268-4999

 

Ed Mikel

Dean and Core Faculty

206-268-4617

emikel@antioch.edu

 

Central Washington University

College of Education and Professional Studies

400 East University Way  

Ellensburg, WA 98926-7415

FAX 509-963-1049

 

Connie Lambert

Dean

509-963-1411 

lambert@cwu.edu

 

Virginia Erion
Associate Dean
509-963-1935
erionv@cwu.edu

 

Jim DePaepe

Executive Director, Organizational Effectiveness

509-963-2403

depaepej@cwu.edu

 

Kirk Mathias

Associate Director for Research and Analytics

509-963-1406

mathiask@cwu.edu

 

Gary Ballou

Director, Field Supervision

509-963-1962

balloug@cwu.edu

 

Ian Loverro

Chair, Department of Educational Foundations and Curriculum

509-963-1252

loverroi@cwu.edu

 

City University of Seattle

Gordon Albright School of Education

521 Wall Street, Suite 100

Seattle, WA 98121

FAX 206-239-4849

 

Craig Schieber

Dean, Gordon Albright School of Education

1-800-426-5596 ext 4840

Direct Number (if needed): 206-239-4840

cschieber@cityu.edu

 

Cindy Singleton

Executive Assistant to the Deans and SharePoint Admin, Academic Affairs

206-239-4850; Fax: 206-239-4849
cindys@cityu.edu

 

Sue Seiber

Director of Teacher Certification Programs

206-239-4836

sseiber@cityu.edu

 

Stephen Smith

Director, Special Education

425-438-4319

slsmith@cityu.edu

 

Mike Walker

Faculty/Program Coordinator, Master in Teaching

253-896-3224

mike_walker@cityu.edu

 

Laura Lundquist

Faculty

425-438-4317

lundquistl@cityu.edu

 

Eastern Washington University

College of Arts, Letters, and Education  

213 Martin Hall

Cheney, WA 99004

 

Jim Perez

Interim Dean College of Arts, Letters, and Education

sperez@ewu.edu

 

Jon-Olov Johansson

Interim Assessment Director

425-831-2080

jjohansson1@ewu.edu

 

Tara Haskins

Field Experiences

509-359-2879

thaskins@ewu.edu

 

Marion Moore 

Chair, Department of Education

509-359-2323

mmoore@ewu.edu

 

Gonzaga University

School of Education

502 East Boone Avenue

Spokane, WA 99258-0001  

(509) 313-3594

 

Vincent Alfonso

Dean

509-313-6115

alfonso@gonzaga.edu

 

Sharon Straub

Director, Professional Certification

AD Box 25

509-313-3662

straub@gonzaga.edu

 

Cathy Dieter

Director, Field Experience

509-220-8647

dieter@gonzaga.edu

 

John Traynor

Co-Chair, Teacher Education

509-313-3632

traynor@gonzaga.edu

 

Suzann Girtz

edTPA Coordinator, Dept. of Teacher Education

(509) 313-3400

girtz@gonzaga.edu

 

Heritage University

College of Education and Psychology

3240 Fort Road

Toppenish, WA 98948

PHONE 509-865-0743

FAX 509-865-8649

 

Merrilou Harrison

Dean of Education and Psychology

(509) 865-8540

harrison_m@heritage.edu

  

Ed Rousculp

Chair of Teacher Education Programs

(509) 945-3540

rousculp_e@heritage.edu

  

Sue Kegley

Director of Teacher Field Experiences

(509) 865-0427

kegley_l@heritage.edu

 

Northwest University

School of Education

5520 108th Ave NE, PO Box 579

Kirkland, WA 98083-0579

FAX 425-889-6332

 

Ron Jacobsen

Dean, School of Education

425-889-5272

ron.jacobson@northwestu.edu

 

Pacific Lutheran University

School of Education and Kinesiology

Tacoma, WA 98447  

FAX 253-535-7184

 

Frank Kline

Dean and Professor

253-535-7288

klinefm@plu.edu

 

Michael Hillis

Associate Dean, Education Dept. 

hillis@plu.edu

 

Kathlyn Mickel

Director of Field Placement

mickelkm@plu.edu

 

Terri Farrar

Program Director, Bachelor of Arts

in Physical Education

farrartd@plu.edu

 

Linda Miller

Program Director,

Bachelor of Music Education

millerj@plu.edu

 

Lauren Hibbs

Director, Partnerships and

Professional Development

hibbsle@plu.edu

 

Saint Martin's University

College of Education and Counseling Psychology

5000 Abbey Way SE

Lacey, WA 98503

FAX 360-438-4486

 

Joyce Westgard

Dean

360-438-4509 or 4333

westgard@stmartin.edu

 

Steve Siera

Associate Dean 

360-438-4589

ssiera@stmartin.edu

 

Maureen Sierra

Chair, Applied Pedagogy

msiera@stmartin.edu

 

Belinda Hill

Chair, Educational Foundations

Belinda@stmartin.edu

 

Seattle Pacific University

School of Education

3307 3rd Avenue West, Suite 202  

Seattle, WA 98119-1950

FAX 206-281-2756

 

Rick Eigenbrood

Dean

206-281-2710

eigend@spu.edu

 

Dan Bishop

Director, Center for Professional Education

206-281-2593

bishod@spu.edu

 

Greg Gelderman

Endorsement Associate

206-281-2376

geldeg@spu.edu

 

Seattle University

College of Education

PO Box 22200

Seattle, WA 98122-4340

FAX 206-296-2689

 

Deanna Sands

Dean, College of Education

206-296-5758

sandsd@seattleu.edu

 

Margit McGuire

Director of Teacher Education

206-296-5797; FAX 206-296-5577; Home FAX 206-720-7147

mmcguire@seattleu.edu

 

The Evergreen State College

2700 Evergreen Parkway NW

Olympia, WA 98505

FAX 360-866-6794

 

Pat Naughton

Director of Teacher Education Programs

360-867-6909

naughtonp@evergreen.edu

 

Sherry Walton

360-867-6753

waltonsl@evergreen.edu

 

University of Puget Sound

School of Education

1500 North Warner CMB 1051

Tacoma, WA 98416-0220

FAX 253-879-3926

 

John P. Woodward

Dean, School of Education

253-879-3793

woodward@pugetsound.edu

 

Fred Hamel

Director, School-based Experiences

253-879-3384

fhamel@pugetsound.edu

 

Chris Kline

Faculty Emeritus

ckline@pugetsound.edu

 

University of Washington, Bothell

18115 Campus Way NE, Box 358531

Bothell, WA 98011-8246

FAX 425-352-523

 

Bradley Portin

Director, Education Program

425-352-3482

bportin@u.washington.edu

 

Jean Eisele

425-352-5278

jeisele@u.washington.edu

 

Jon Howeiler

Program Officer for K8 Field Experiences & Certification

425-352-5231

jhoweiler@uwb.edu

 

Jane Kinyoun

Program Officer for Secondary Field Experiences & Certification

425-352-3193

jkinyoun@uwb.edu

 

Anthony Smith

Associate Director

425-352-5416

ansmith@uwb.edu

 

University of Washington, Seattle

College of Education

222 Miller Hall, Box 353600

Seattle, WA 98195

FAX 206-685-1713

 

Tom Stritikus

Dean

206-543-5390

tsritikus@u.washington.edu

 

Patrick Sexton

Manager, Teacher Education Programs

206-897-1657

pgsexton@u.washington.edu

 

Jennifer Lindsay

Director, Elementary Teacher Education Program

206-616-3131

jll@uw.edu

 

Leslie Nielsen

Secondary Program Coordinator

206-221-5908

lejn@uw.edu

 

Ken Zeichner

Director of Teacher Education

Miller 211L

206-221-4122

kenzeich@uw.edu

 

University of Washington, Tacoma

1900 Commerce Street, Box 358421

Tacoma, WA 98402

FAX 253-692-5612

 

Kären Landenburger

Director and Professor, Education Program

(253) 692-4474

karenl@u.washington.edu

 

Ely Vargas

Faculty Coordinator of Teacher Preparation

(253) 692-5795

elyv@uw.edu

 

Megan Bentley-Moon

(253) 692-5698

praxes@uw.edu

Walla Walla University

School of Education and Psychology

204 South College Avenue

College Place, WA 99324-1198

FAX 509-527-2248

 

Denise Dunzweiler

Dean

509-527-2212

denise.dunzweiler@wallawalla.edu

 

Jeannine Bennett

Field Placement

509-527-2210

jeannine.bennett@wallawalla.edu

 

Debbie Smart

Certification Officer/Data Manager

509-527-2211

debbie.smart@wallawalla.edu

 

Washington State University

College of Education

Box 642114/160, Cleveland Hall  

Pullman, WA 99164-2114

 

Mike Trevisan

Dean, College of Education

509-335-1738

ag.rud@wsu.edu

 

Staci Bickelhaupt

Certification Coordinator

509-335-4855; FAX 509-335-4677

sbickel@wsu.edu

 

June Canty

Director, Education Programs, Vancouver Campus

360-546-9108; FAX 360-546-9040

jcanty@vancouver.wsu.edu

 

Angie Hammond

Director of Student Services

509-335-4855

angiehammond@wsu.edu

 

Ashima Singh

Director of Assessment and Program Evaluation, College of Education

509-335-2717

ashima.singh@wsu.edu

 

Tariq Akmal

Assistant Chair and Director of Teacher Education

509-335-4703

takmal@wsu.edu

 

Christine Sodorff

Faculty

csodorff@wsu.edu

 

Western Washington University

Woodring College of Education

516 High Street / MH 250

Bellingham, WA 98225-9088

FAX 360-650-4845

 

Francisco Rios

Dean

360-650-3319

Francisco.Rios@wwu.edu

 

Karen Dade

Associate Dean

360-650-4455

Karen.Dade@wwwu.edu

 

Dana Edward

Director, Certification & Accreditation

360-650-4630

Dana.Edward@wwu.edu

 

Jennifer McCleery

Director, Office of Field Experience

360-650-3309

jennifer.mccleery@wwu.edu

 

Whitworth University

300 W. Hawthorne Avenue

Spokane, WA  99251

FAX 509-777-3785

 

Barbara Sanders

Interim Dean, School of Education

509-777-4574

bsanders@whitworth.edu

 

David Cherry

Director, MIT Program

509-777-4408

dcherry@whitworth.edu

 

Keith Lambert

Director, Student Teaching

509-777-4278

klambert@whitworth.edu

 

Corey McKenna

Director, ETC Program

509-777-4269

cmckenna@whitworth.edu

 

Betty Williams

Chair, Department of Teacher Education

509-777-3229

bwilliams@whitworth.edu

 

Debbie Tully

Associate Dean, Teacher Education and School Partnerships

509-777-4369

dtully@whitworth.edu

 

Roberta Wilburn

Associate Dean, Graduate Studies in Education and Diversity Initiatives

509-777-4603

rwilburn@whitworth.edu